Project Advisory Council

The Project Advisory Council is a distinguished group of nationally recognized leaders in science, academia and conservation who provide guidance and direction to the LandScope America initiative. We thank them for their invaluable insights.

Robert Costanza, Ph.D., Director of the Gund Institute for Ecological Economics, University of Vermont

Michael P. Dombeck, Ph.D., Pioneer Professor of Global Environmental Management, University of Wisconsin System

John Francis, Ph.D., Vice President for Research, Conservation, and Exploration, National Geographic Society (ex officio)

The Honorable James Geringer, former governor of Wyoming, Director of Policy and Public Sector Strategies, ESRI

Mary Klein, President & CEO, NatureServe (ex officio)

Carl W. Knobloch, Jr., Chairman, West Hill Foundation for Nature (ex officio)

Thomas E. Lovejoy, Ph.D., Biodiversity Chair, The H. John Heinz III Center for Science, Economics and the Environment, and Chairman of National Geographic’s Conservation Trust

Kim Nelson, Executive Director for eGovernment, Microsoft Corporation

Walter V. Reid, Ph.D., Director, Conservation and Science Program, David and Lucile Packard Foundation

Christopher Sawyer, President, West Hill Foundation for Nature (ex officio)

James Gustave Speth, Ph.D., Dean, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies

Rand Wentworth, President, Land Trust Alliance

Edward O. Wilson, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Harvard University

Copyright © 2023 NatureServe. All Rights Reserved.